Adult Training Team

During your training and on-going learning you will meet a wide variety of people from all parts of Berkshire, these people are like you; volunteers, and understand how sometimes difficult it is to manage your time between Scouting, work, family life and other commitments.
 
Training needs to be thought of as an enhancement to your already large portfolio of life skills.
With some extra training you can build your knowledge, improve you practical skills, build your confidence and manage your time more effectively, thus giving you a buzz to deliver more exciting programmes.

The people below are here to help you do just that, if you wish to book on a course but not sure how to, have a question to ask or need some information and not sure where to find it, or have a module you wish validated they can help.
 
You will see each District’s training needs are looked after and supported by a specific person, however sometimes people move on or retire and occasionally there may be a gap, if this is the case please contact me via my email and I will endeavour to put you in contact with the appropriate person or answer your query directly.
 
If you see a gap and would be interested in filling that role or part sharing the role with someone else I would be very interested in talking to you about it, or perhaps you have a specific interest in being part of the team but not in the role below and would like to see where you may fit in please contact me also, I would be very keen for a chat?
 
For further information, please contact the relevent person on the list below.

Vince Knight

Assistant County Commissioner for Adult Training

vince.knight@berkshirescouts.org.uk

 

Local Training Manager for County Training

Phil Dray

phil.dray@berkshirescouts.org.uk



 

Local Training Manager for Competency

Alistair Strachan

alistair.strachan@berkshirescouts.org.uk



 

Local Training Manager for Projects

Bob Stiff

bob.stiff@berkshirescouts.org.uk



 

County Appointments Secretary

Pete Kearley

pete.kearley@berkshirescouts.org.uk 



 

Local Training Manager for Practical Skills

Nick Cooney

nick.cooney@berkshirescouts.org.uk



 

Local Training Administrator for County Training

Brian Belcher

brian.belcher@berkshirescouts.org.uk



 

 




 
   
     

Kennet District

 

Local Training Manager

VACANT


Local Training Administrator

Carolyn Evans

carolyn.evans@berkshirescouts.org.uk



 

Taceham Hundred District

Local Training Manager

Caroline Coopey

caroline.coopey@berkshirescouts.org.uk

Local Training Administrator

Carolyn Evans

carolyn.evans@berkshirescouts.org.uk



 

Pang Valley District

 

Local Training Manager

Contact Jeff Howman


jeff.howman@berkshirescouts.org.uk



 

Local Training Administrator


Karen Shenton

karen.shenton@berkshirescouts.org.uk

 




 

Reading Central District

Local Training Manager

Ian May (TEMP)

ianmay.scouts@gmail.com

Local Training Administrator

VACANT




 

Loddon District

 







Local Training Manager

Contact Jenny Miller

jenny.miller@berkshirescouts.org.uk

Local Training Administrator

Jane Moore

jane.moore@berkshirescouts.org.uk



 

Wokingham District

Local Training Manager

Ruth Fillingham

ruth.fillingham@berkshirescouts.org.uk

Local Training Administrator

Jean King

jean.king@berkshirescouts.org.uk



 

Maidenhead District

Assistant District Commissioner for Adult Training

Jane Taylor

jane.taylor@berkshirescouts.org.uk

Assistant District Commissioner for Adult Training

Edwige Brown

edwige.brown@berkshirescouts.org.uk



 

South Berkshire District

Assistant District Commissioner for Adult Training

Sue Johnson

sue.johnson@berkshirescouts.org.uk

Local Training Administrator

Eric Johnson

eric.johnson@berkshirescouts.org.uk



 

South East Berkshire District

 

Local Training Manager

Vacant

Local Training Administrator

Annick Tremblay

annick.tremblay@berkshirescouts.org.uk



 

Slough District

Local Training Manager

Sue Took

sue.took@berkshirescouts.org.uk


Local Training Administrator

Sarah Ainsworth

sarah.ainsworth@berkshirescouts.org.uk



 

Windsor and Eton District

Local Training Manager

VACANT


Local Training Administrator

Wendy Allum

wendy.allum@berkshirescouts.org.uk



 
 

County Training Team Forms:

CTT Claim Form v2


 
 
Click CEOP